The Unsaid Goodbye 


The clock wasn’t hesitating to tick, 

I was counting the time that was passing and the belief in love that was flickering. 

I counted the bleached souls moving on the platform and the used tissues thrown on the ground. 

For a moment I thought of nothing fearing it could hinder Universe’s Plan 

And just kept believing that you would come to see me off at the station.

 There’s motion.

 The Train is moving forward. 

The bleached souls’ better halves are waving Goodbyes. 

At the door, 

 I can see the wheels of train moving,

 but I can’t see you coming.

 You didn’t come. 

The Goodbye was unsaid.

2 thoughts on “The Unsaid Goodbye 

Leave a Reply

